(Part 3)Texas Yoga & Wine Retreat Oct 14-16th “About the Instructors”

(Part 3) Texas Yoga & Wine Retreat Oct 14-16th “About the Instructors”

CASEY BRUSS

Title: Yoga and Pilates Instructor

·       Certified Health & Wellness Coach

·       200 hr. Vinyassa Yoga Certified

·       800 hr. Stott Pilates Certified

·       Holistic Health Practitioner

·       Massage Therapist (prior)

Expertise

·       Slow Flow Vinyassa

·       Pilates (Reformer & Mat)

·       Trigger Point & Muscle Relaxation

·       Live Balance coaching

·       Strengthening & Stretching
*                 Spa treatments and therapys

I have  been in holistic health for over 15 years. Originally as a massage therapist with an emphasis in health and wellness coaching. Later, I found I wanted to reach a larger audience and expand my wellness background, and in 2008 I became a certified Pilates instructor. Shortly thereafter I opened my own Pilates studio in San Diego, CA. As I become more involved in Pilates, I realized it was a very natural transition to move into Yoga as well and expand my practice, and when I relocated to Austin TX, I became a Yoga certified instructor as well.

Through my own journey, I have learned it’s important to look at the individual as a whole and help them bring balance into their life through fitness, health, and wellness coaching.

I love helping people.

In our modern day and age, it is easy to get out of balance. Working with people to help them re-connect and bring balance into their daily life by incorporating fitness, yoga principles & practices, and overall wellness is very rewarding.

When I’m not teaching, I engage in videography and editing, travel and fostering kittens for APA.

 

REBECCA FARRER:

rebecca%20crow

Title: Yoga  Instructor

·       200 hr. Hatha Yoga Certified through Black Swan Yoga

·       200 hr. RYT Yoga Alliance Registered

Expertise

·       Slow Flow Vinyassa

·       Hatha (Sweaty)Yoga

·       Guided Meditation

·       Yogart

My love of Yoga began in 2008 when I moved to India! I lived, worked and traveled around India for 3.5 years, practicing under my Guru in Bangalore. While in India, I was able to explore and experience different types of Yoga, Breathing and Meditation practices. I had the amazing fortune to practice yoga in Rishikesh, Varanasi, Mysore and Banglore. Upon returning to Texas, I decided to deepen my practice and followed a 200 hour Teaching Training program with Black Swan Yoga in Austin, TX. Since moving back to Dallas (my home town), I have been practicing Yoga at the Yoga Factory and giving private and small group yoga classes. I also attend weekly meditation at the Dallas Meditation Center and am a member of Y.E.S. (Young Enlighted Souls).

I have a real passion for Yoga and Meditation. Yoga really helped transform me into the person I am today, it brings me an immeasurable amount of joy and tranquility and it is my endeavor to share this with others.

When I’m not practicing Yoga I love to travel, swing dance, cook and spend time with my family!

When: October 14-16, 2016

Where: 24315 Pedernales Dr, Spicewood, TX 78669
Reserve Your Spot Today:
Email: Pilatesyogaaustin@gmail.

Leave a Reply

